5268 A Highway 70 Morehead City, NC 28557  Local: (252) 726-4100
Customer Reviews
Designs By Melissa
Local Morehead City, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (148 reviews)
Date: Sep 29, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Amazing designs! Flowers are always fresh and lovely!
Date: Sep 29, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Designs By Melissa gave excellent service, and I’ll definitely be using them again in the future! I wanted to send flowers to my mom for her birthday, but I live a few hours away. So choosing a bouquet in person wasn’t an option. I found a few on Designs By Melissa’s website but ended up calling for more information. They were able to tell me which flowers were in stock, which ones would need to be replaced with a different flower, and we came up with a simple and organic design. They even texted me a photo of the final bouquet before delivery. My mom was thrilled, and so was I!
Date: Sep 15, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Ordered and delivered same day. Disappointed that the vase was not as pictured- rectangular
Date: Sep 11, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Excellent service, thank you for doing your best!!!
Date: Aug 07, 2021
Name:

State/Province:WA

Absolutely thrilled with the customer service and the arrangement was beyond my expectation.Absolutely recommend Flowers by melissa!!!
Date: Aug 05, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful azalea, delivered beautifully on time. Thank you so much!
Date: Jul 30, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Perfect!
Date: Jun 10, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Thanks very much for a beautiful arrangement for my Mom. Well Do e and Well pleased.
Date: May 26, 2021
Name:

State/Province:WA

I am beyond pleased with the flowers I ordered for my sisters birthday . Absolutely gorgeous! Melissa even called me herself to let me know the orchids wouldn't be in til next day ..her website showed her talents so I asked her to substitute and WOW ....my sister cried they were so beautiful. Outstanding customer service and definitely provide artistic craftsmanship in her arrangements. 100% recommend Melissa for all your floral needs.
Date: May 24, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NJ

I was very happy with your site and ordering. My daugther was quite pleased with the arrangment.
Date: May 22, 2021
Name:

State/Province:GA

My mom loved this arrangement! I love giving her plants that she can keep or plant! Let's her know that I'll love her forever
Date: May 11, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

This beautiful arrangement certainly made my Mother’s Day!
Date: May 11, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

The arrangement was beautiful and I so advised my daughter-in-law who ordered them. She was thrilled with the picture I sent her. You are the best!
Date: May 11, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

5 stars. The floral bouquet was bright and beautiful which I passed on to family members who sent it.
Date: May 10, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Excellent customer service and beautiful work. I will continue to be a repeat customer.
Date: May 10, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much!
Date: May 09, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

The arrangement arrived when it was supposed to and the flowers were just ready to pop open.
Date: May 01, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Outstanding quality!
Date: Apr 13, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

The arrangement was just beautiful...much better than the picture!
Date: Mar 31, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Designs by Melissa is is the most amazing florist! She always gets it right! Her flowers are beautiful and you can't find anything anywhere like that for the price! She will always be my go-to for flowers. Thanks Melissa!
Date: Mar 30, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

My mother is in a nursing home and I’m not able to see her due to COVID-19. I decided to send her flowers and wanted to go with someone local. My mom called me and raved on and on about how beautiful they were! Thank you so much. I’ll probably be using you in the future.
Date: Mar 26, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

I ordered flowers for my grandmother in the hospital to be delivered the same day. They called for me to approve some changes due to availability, unfortunately I didn't get the voicemail in time. They were still able to put together a beautiful arrangement and had delivered on time. My grandmother loved them.
Date: Mar 05, 2021
Name:

State/Province:OR

Melissa not only may answer the phone when you call, she is such a sweet, kind, helpful and extraordinarily gracious person. She helped me out and made the most beautiful arrangement I’ve ever seen. Showing Love thru flowers is important for me! It’s a piece of me there with them. I am so lucky to have found such a wonderful business that cares deeply about your needs. You can see thru her arrangements that she is very talented and her business is her passion. Words cant express how grateful I am to her for delivering the most gorgeous flower arrangement Ive ever seen. Thank You!
Date: Feb 19, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

I am always extremely impressed with Melissa's flower designs and the quality of the flowers. She always does an amazing job!!
Date: Feb 18, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Those are the ost beautiful roses. Usually when they start to really open, they fall apart. These are just beautiful!
Date: Feb 16, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Absolutely gorgeous arrangement, admire your artistic talent. Thank you so much.
Date: Feb 16, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

I received both flower arrangements as gifts. Both were exceptional and I told the gift givers. Thank you!
Date: Jan 14, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Love the arrangement
Date: Jan 04, 2021
Name:

State/Province:DC

Recipient very pleased
Date: Dec 30, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

i ordered flowers from Designs by Melissa online. i wanted them delivered on a monday. Melissa called me herself and told me her shipment of new flowers were coming the following day. Flowers were delivered and the next day are were perfect. My friends spirits lifted from the beauty. Thank you Melissa for your special arrangement. i live in Va. but would love to order more!!!1
Date: Nov 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Flowers have always been fresh and beautiful.
Date: Nov 11, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Oct 27, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Flowers were still beautiful a week later!!!
Date: Oct 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful combo in lovely colors for an October birthday!
Date: Sep 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Always pleased with service. Arrangements are as pictured when they arrive
Date: Sep 09, 2020
Name:

State/Province:AR

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you... When I called, I was in tears. First I was out of state and I was missing my beautiful granddaughter's 16th birthday. I order from another company with a no show. So I started searching the internet.You were top rated!!! Now I know why. At the end of the day, less than 2 hours, these beautiful, amazing, gorgeous flowers appeared like magic at my granddaughter house a town away. Designs By Melissa is professional, caring, personal service above and beyond florist. I recommend them to anyone.
Date: Sep 03, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Lovely arrangement! All items received from Designs By Melissa have always been fabulous!!! Highly recommend*****
Date: Aug 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful flowers always!! Friendly and fast!! My #1
Date: Jun 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Exactly what I ordered! It was beautiful.
Date: May 24, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Gorgeous bouquet.
Date: May 24, 2020
Name:

State/Province:GA

Service great as in prior times My Mom really loved the hydrangea plant. Thank you!
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Melissa's designs are always unique, lovely and artistic. You could not ask for more. they are always worth a photo!
Date: May 11, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

My flower arrangement was sent to me for Mothers Day. It was beautiful. The flowers were fresh and the smell was amazing. Thank you for the beautiful arrangement.
Date: Feb 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Recipient was thrilled with the arrangement. Lasted awhile to.
Date: Feb 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

My boyfriend has sent me flowers 3 times from here and they are always so beautiful and make everyone in the office jealous. I'm picky when it comes to flowers but these arrangements always make me smile
Date: Dec 30, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Website easy to navigate. Flowers were beautiful and arrived on time. Thank you!
Date: Nov 04, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

I already knew flower arrangements from her were beautiful...but I received a "Pamper Me" gift basket last week, and it is amazing, too! Thank you Melissa!
Date: Oct 19, 2019
Name:

State/Province:IN

The flowers were beautiful
Date: Sep 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Always as shown in photos. Flowers are fresh and beautiful! Delivery is right on time! Thanks!
Date: Sep 03, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Your floral arrangements are ALWAYS beautiful! I received 3 floral arrangements from different local vendors and your"s is the prettiest and longest lasting.
Date: Aug 31, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Very happy with everything you did for us! We will be using you again in the future.Thank you again,Kim
Date: Jul 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

The arrangements are fresh and beautiful!
Date: Jun 16, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Lovely flower arrangement. I was impressed!
Date: May 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Absolutely gorgeous arrangement and so fresh!
Date: May 07, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Great Service!! I Would Recommend Y'all To Anyone
Date: Jan 24, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Fantastic service! Made my girlfriend a very happy lady.
Date: Jan 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

The service was fantastic! She was very friendly, compassionate and helpful. I ordered last minute and close to closing time. I walked out very satisfied! Highly recommended!! Thank you!
Date: Jan 05, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Second order. Flowers and fruit basket were both lovely and a good value!
Date: Oct 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province:UT

Great Service
Date: Oct 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

A stunning arrangement. Definitely did it’s job, by brightening my Day!
Date: Oct 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NJ

THANKS FOR DELIVERING BIRTHDAY FLOWERS TO MY SISTER! SHE LOVED THEM.
Date: Sep 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

Melissa went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with my arrangement! I highly recommend her services!
Date: Sep 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province:AL

Awesome job. Highly recommended
Date: Aug 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful arrangement. And great customer service
Date: Jul 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

Great Service.
Date: Jul 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

First time on this side of the order, but as always just as pleased!
Date: Jul 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province:WI

Absolutely beautiful arrangement that you sent to my family member!!! Very easy to work with and also made some adjustments to flowers that I wanted/didn't want. Thank you!!
Date: May 31, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

The flowers were absolutely beautiful and our friend definitely enjoyed the bright colors. We were very satisfied and will order flowers again through “Designs by Melissa”!
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

The flowers I received for Mother’s Day were absolutely beautiful!!
Date: May 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province:VI

The flowers were beautiful & the vase was an unexpected bonus. It had a butterfly on it. Great presentation.
Date: Mar 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

The flowers were beautiful and exactly as I had ordered!
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

Great service!
Date: Feb 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

Absolutely love the flowers I received tonight! So unique and a nice touch adding the starfish to the stems!
Date: Dec 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

The arrangement was beautiful. I actually received another delivered to my office. Gorgeous!
Date: Jul 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

Just received a beautiful bucket, not a basket, of fruit from here and we are very impressed with the quality and quantity of the fruit. We received apples, oranges,bananas,grapes, strawberries, peaches, nectarines and pears. Every piece of fruit was fresh and the whole bucke of fruit was beautifully displayed when it arrived. Very impressed!!!
Date: Jun 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

I have ordered from Melissa several times and will continue to be a customer. The service is always excellent and the product is too shelf!
Date: Jun 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

Always the most beautiful arrangements from Melissa! Thank you!!
Date: Jun 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

Great product and excellent customer service. I will definitely use again.
Date: May 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

They delivered beautiful sunflowers and even worked with my husband through email while he was overseas!
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

truly a gifted artist with flowers, A blessing to have found her in this area
Date: May 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

Just loved the smiley face container filled with candy bars and other goodies! It was so unique and brightened my day!
Date: Mar 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

The azalea plant was gorgeous and the recipient loved it. Thank you for making her weekend and her birthday a great day.
Date: Feb 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

What a beautiful Valentine's Day arrangement!!! It is still fresh and lovely today - Saturday.
Date: Jul 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NC

Absolutely Perfect!! Exactly what I wanted!!
Date: Jun 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province:GA

Designs by Melissa created the most wonderful goodie basket with candy, cookies and a balloon for my dad for Father's Day. I live 2 states away from him so I was delighted to hear he positively loved it. I am a customer for life!
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful arrangement!! One of the easiest ordering on-line web-sites out there!!!! Delivered as requested!!! Thank you!
Date: Sep 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province:PA

My mother was very happy to get the arrangement and said it was magnificent.
Date: Aug 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

I was very satisfied with your service...the flowers were beatiful and delivered promptly.
Date: Jul 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province:SC

The service I received from this florist was wonderful! She went above and beyond what I expected, including two phone calls to let me know where my arrangement would be. I will certainly use her again!
Date: Jun 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

flowers and the arrangement were gorgeous!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

The flowers you put together for my mom were incredible! Thanks
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province:FL

mom loved the flowers.
Date: May 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province:WA

The flowers were fresh and very well done, thank you!
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

Ordering process was easy.
Date: May 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province:PA

Was very easy , glad I ordered local .
Date: May 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province:MD

Arrangement was lovely! Had my sister send me a photo of it and I was very pleased.
Date: Feb 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

Hey Melissa,       Thank you for whipping something up for me, when you didn't have the sun flowers. The arrangement you had delivered to my girlfriends work were absolutely perfect, she and everyone in her office absolutely loved them. Thank you so much. I will use designs by Melissa Again, and pass it on Thanks again Justin kawecki 
Date: Feb 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province:NC

I have used Designs by Melissa on multiple occasions and each order has been beautiful. They have worked specifically with my delivery requests and the arrangements are as close to the pictures depicted as I could ever hope for. Thank you for your amazing and thoughtful work!
Date: Feb 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province:AL

Hello! dcdbdda interesting dcdbdda site! I'm really like it! Very, very dcdbdda good!
Date: Jan 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province:NC

After having an order messed up last yr by one of the online florist, my daughter in Greenville called Melissa's and ordered flowers delivered to me and they were fresh, unique and beautiful.This past week for my birthday she ordered from Melissa's again and they didn't disappoint. Just beautiful! Thanks!
Date: Oct 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

I have ordered from Melissa before and she is excellent! I will never again use another service in MHC. She is very accommodating even when I need to change delivery dates and times. I highly recommend this business. It is quality to the max!
Date: Jul 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

I called midday on Saturday and the flowers were delivered before 2:00 p.m. The arrangement was beautiful - I appreciate the prompt service! I will definetely use Melissa's again.
Date: Jun 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

MELISSA, THE FLOWERS WERE FRESH, BEAUTIFUL ARRANGED AND ABOVE ALL COLORFUL.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

My son sent me a Mother's Day bouquet. It was absolutely beautiful. What I liked about your delivery persons was that they did not leave the arrangement on my front deck to die in the sun like some florists in the past have done. I had just gotten out of the shower and did not hear them knock on my door. They rang me from a cell phone to say they could not leave the arrangement, I heard them and I ran out the door to stop them leaving. This made a big impression on me. My flowers are still beautiful four days later. I will be sure to let my son know to use your services in the future. Thank you.
Date: May 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province:GA

If your looking for a quality florist Designs by Melissa is your only option in the Morehead City/Atlantic Beach Area. As a member of Flower Shop Network and not one of the 1800 cut rate services she puts a personal touch on her work using the freshest flowers available. When I call from Atlanta to have an arrangement delivered I know it will be top quality made like she is sending it to a member of her own family.
Date: May 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

The flowers and candy were delivered to the hospital and brightened the day for my Sister. It was a great surprise for her and she adored the flowers. The candy was much appreciated. Thanks.
Date: Apr 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

Excellent
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province:AL

Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province:TN

Really pleased with the arrangement and price. Called this morning for a Valentine's Day delivery TODAY and they came through for me. Thank you for saving my butt. I'll use you again.
Date: Jan 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

The arrangement was just beautiful. I received so many compliments from my co-workers. Many of them wanted to know the name of the florist who did such a wonderful job. I recommend Designs by Melissa.
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

Excellent! Our mother loved the flowers and we saw them the day after they were delivered. They really were beautiful and the service was great. Would definitely order from Melissa again.
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful flowers, delivered on time. What more can you ask?!
Date: Dec 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province:NC

Absolutely beautiful arrangement - very pleased. A lovely Christmas surprise.
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province:MD

Very personable and the follow-up was a nice touch. Thank you!
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province:NC

Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province:NC

Excellent service and I will use again.
Date: Feb 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province:NC

The recipient of the flowers was amazed at how beautiful they were. I never saw the flowers but did see a picture and was very pleased. I will definitely use Designs by Melissa again!
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province:NC

Thank you so much for helping make Valentine's Day extra special for our parents by delivering the flowers to Kountry Kitchen. Mom and Dad loved the flowers-they were on "their" table when they arrived at Kountry Kitchen.
Date: Dec 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province:NC

A simple and intelilegnt point, well made. Thanks!
Date: Nov 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province:NC

Love Love Love your flowers best in town!
Date: Nov 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province:NC

Thanks Designs By Melissa, very pleased with the prompt service and attention to detail
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province:NC

Date: Nov 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province:NC

The arrangement was delivered just as promised, preceded by an "are you at home?" call. Just lovely.
Date: Aug 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province:GA

Without a doubt Melissa is "top of the line." She took the time on the telephone with me, understood my concerns and suggested what turned out to be the perfect arrangement for my mothers birthday. A call to Melissa needs to be your only choice if you need flowers in the area with a personal touch ! 5+++
Date: Mar 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province:NC

The beautiful arrangement was delivered with perfect timing as my friend was having lunch on the hospital's veranda with her fellow patients. Needless to say, she was the envy of them all as they commented on how beautiful the arrangement was. Delivery was quick, flowers were beautiful, and I would definitely recommend Melissa to everyone.
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province:IA

Date: Sep 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province:TN

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH AND FOR DELIVERY ALL THE WAY DOWN TO STACY, FOR MY SISTER CINDY. FAMILY SAID THEY WERE DELIVERD AND BEAUTIFUL. I WANTED TO SEE THEM MYSELF AND ALSO COME BY IN PERSON, UNABLE AS YET. OCT6th
Date: Apr 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province:NC

Cut flowers delivered were beautiful and artistically arranged. The gardenia is already planted in a flower bed.I will definitely refer this florist to others and use this florist when I need one.
Flower Delivery To Morehead City, NC
See Delivery Areas