Order within 53 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
5268 A Highway 70 Morehead City, NC 28557  Local: (252) 726-4100
Customer Reviews
DESIGNS BY MELISSA
Local Morehead City, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (87 reviews)
Date: Oct 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: UT

Great Service
Date: Oct 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

A stunning arrangement. Definitely did it’s job, by brightening my Day!
Date: Oct 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NJ

THANKS FOR DELIVERING BIRTHDAY FLOWERS TO MY SISTER! SHE LOVED THEM.
Date: Sep 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Melissa went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with my arrangement! I highly recommend her services!
Date: Sep 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AL

Awesome job. Highly recommended
Date: Aug 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement. And great customer service
Date: Jul 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great Service.
Date: Jul 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: WI

Absolutely beautiful arrangement that you sent to my family member!!! Very easy to work with and also made some adjustments to flowers that I wanted/didn't want. Thank you!!
Date: Jul 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

First time on this side of the order, but as always just as pleased!
Date: May 31, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were absolutely beautiful and our friend definitely enjoyed the bright colors. We were very satisfied and will order flowers again through “Designs by Melissa”!
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers I received for Mother’s Day were absolutely beautiful!!
Date: May 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: VI

The flowers were beautiful & the vase was an unexpected bonus. It had a butterfly on it. Great presentation.
Date: Mar 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful and exactly as I had ordered!
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service!
Date: Feb 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely love the flowers I received tonight! So unique and a nice touch adding the starfish to the stems!
Date: Dec 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was beautiful. I actually received another delivered to my office. Gorgeous!
Date: Jul 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Just received a beautiful bucket, not a basket, of fruit from here and we are very impressed with the quality and quantity of the fruit. We received apples, oranges,bananas,grapes, strawberries, peaches, nectarines and pears. Every piece of fruit was fresh and the whole bucke of fruit was beautifully displayed when it arrived. Very impressed!!!
Date: Jun 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have ordered from Melissa several times and will continue to be a customer. The service is always excellent and the product is too shelf!
Date: Jun 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Always the most beautiful arrangements from Melissa! Thank you!!
Date: Jun 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great product and excellent customer service. I will definitely use again.
Date: May 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

They delivered beautiful sunflowers and even worked with my husband through email while he was overseas!
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

truly a gifted artist with flowers, A blessing to have found her in this area
Date: May 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Just loved the smiley face container filled with candy bars and other goodies! It was so unique and brightened my day!
Date: Mar 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The azalea plant was gorgeous and the recipient loved it. Thank you for making her weekend and her birthday a great day.
Date: Feb 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

What a beautiful Valentine's Day arrangement!!! It is still fresh and lovely today - Saturday.
Date: Jul 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely Perfect!! Exactly what I wanted!!
Date: Jun 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Designs by Melissa created the most wonderful goodie basket with candy, cookies and a balloon for my dad for Father's Day. I live 2 states away from him so I was delighted to hear he positively loved it. I am a customer for life!
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement!! One of the easiest ordering on-line web-sites out there!!!! Delivered as requested!!! Thank you!
Date: Sep 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

My mother was very happy to get the arrangement and said it was magnificent.
Date: Aug 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was very satisfied with your service...the flowers were beatiful and delivered promptly.
Date: Jul 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

The service I received from this florist was wonderful! She went above and beyond what I expected, including two phone calls to let me know where my arrangement would be. I will certainly use her again!
Date: Jun 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

flowers and the arrangement were gorgeous!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers you put together for my mom were incredible! Thanks
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

mom loved the flowers.
Date: May 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

The flowers were fresh and very well done, thank you!
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ordering process was easy.
Date: May 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Was very easy , glad I ordered local .
Date: May 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Arrangement was lovely! Had my sister send me a photo of it and I was very pleased.
Date: Feb 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Hey Melissa,       Thank you for whipping something up for me, when you didn't have the sun flowers. The arrangement you had delivered to my girlfriends work were absolutely perfect, she and everyone in her office absolutely loved them. Thank you so much. I will use designs by Melissa Again, and pass it on Thanks again Justin kawecki 
Date: Feb 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have used Designs by Melissa on multiple occasions and each order has been beautiful. They have worked specifically with my delivery requests and the arrangements are as close to the pictures depicted as I could ever hope for. Thank you for your amazing and thoughtful work!
Date: Feb 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hello! dcdbdda interesting dcdbdda site! I'm really like it! Very, very dcdbdda good!
Date: Jan 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

After having an order messed up last yr by one of the online florist, my daughter in Greenville called Melissa's and ordered flowers delivered to me and they were fresh, unique and beautiful.This past week for my birthday she ordered from Melissa's again and they didn't disappoint. Just beautiful! Thanks!
Date: Oct 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have ordered from Melissa before and she is excellent! I will never again use another service in MHC. She is very accommodating even when I need to change delivery dates and times. I highly recommend this business. It is quality to the max!
Date: Jul 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

I called midday on Saturday and the flowers were delivered before 2:00 p.m. The arrangement was beautiful - I appreciate the prompt service! I will definetely use Melissa's again.
Date: Jun 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

MELISSA, THE FLOWERS WERE FRESH, BEAUTIFUL ARRANGED AND ABOVE ALL COLORFUL.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

My son sent me a Mother's Day bouquet. It was absolutely beautiful. What I liked about your delivery persons was that they did not leave the arrangement on my front deck to die in the sun like some florists in the past have done. I had just gotten out of the shower and did not hear them knock on my door. They rang me from a cell phone to say they could not leave the arrangement, I heard them and I ran out the door to stop them leaving. This made a big impression on me. My flowers are still beautiful four days later. I will be sure to let my son know to use your services in the future. Thank you.
Date: May 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

If your looking for a quality florist Designs by Melissa is your only option in the Morehead City/Atlantic Beach Area. As a member of Flower Shop Network and not one of the 1800 cut rate services she puts a personal touch on her work using the freshest flowers available. When I call from Atlanta to have an arrangement delivered I know it will be top quality made like she is sending it to a member of her own family.
Date: May 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers and candy were delivered to the hospital and brightened the day for my Sister. It was a great surprise for her and she adored the flowers. The candy was much appreciated. Thanks.
Date: Apr 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TN

Really pleased with the arrangement and price. Called this morning for a Valentine's Day delivery TODAY and they came through for me. Thank you for saving my butt. I'll use you again.
Date: Jan 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was just beautiful. I received so many compliments from my co-workers. Many of them wanted to know the name of the florist who did such a wonderful job. I recommend Designs by Melissa.
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers, delivered on time. What more can you ask?!
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent! Our mother loved the flowers and we saw them the day after they were delivered. They really were beautiful and the service was great. Would definitely order from Melissa again.
Date: Dec 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely beautiful arrangement - very pleased. A lovely Christmas surprise.
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very personable and the follow-up was a nice touch. Thank you!
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent service and I will use again.
Date: Feb 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

The recipient of the flowers was amazed at how beautiful they were. I never saw the flowers but did see a picture and was very pleased. I will definitely use Designs by Melissa again!
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you so much for helping make Valentine's Day extra special for our parents by delivering the flowers to Kountry Kitchen. Mom and Dad loved the flowers-they were on "their" table when they arrived at Kountry Kitchen.
Date: Dec 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

A simple and intelilegnt point, well made. Thanks!
Date: Nov 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Love Love Love your flowers best in town!
Date: Nov 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thanks Designs By Melissa, very pleased with the prompt service and attention to detail
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Nov 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was delivered just as promised, preceded by an "are you at home?" call. Just lovely.
Date: Aug 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Without a doubt Melissa is "top of the line." She took the time on the telephone with me, understood my concerns and suggested what turned out to be the perfect arrangement for my mothers birthday. A call to Melissa needs to be your only choice if you need flowers in the area with a personal touch ! 5+++
Date: Mar 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

The beautiful arrangement was delivered with perfect timing as my friend was having lunch on the hospital's veranda with her fellow patients. Needless to say, she was the envy of them all as they commented on how beautiful the arrangement was. Delivery was quick, flowers were beautiful, and I would definitely recommend Melissa to everyone.
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IA

Date: Sep 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TN

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH AND FOR DELIVERY ALL THE WAY DOWN TO STACY, FOR MY SISTER CINDY. FAMILY SAID THEY WERE DELIVERD AND BEAUTIFUL. I WANTED TO SEE THEM MYSELF AND ALSO COME BY IN PERSON, UNABLE AS YET. OCT6th
Date: Apr 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Cut flowers delivered were beautiful and artistically arranged. The gardenia is already planted in a flower bed.I will definitely refer this florist to others and use this florist when I need one.
Flower Delivery To Morehead City, NC
See Delivery Areas


DESIGNS BY MELISSA
5268 A Highway 70
Morehead City, NC. 28557
Local: (252) 726-4100

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web3-att



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase